City of Lake Helen

Home

Calendar
City Commission
City Departments
Advisory Boards
Commission Meetings
Forms & Applications
Links
Public Information
City History

 

City of Lake Helen
City of Lake Helen
327 S. Lakeview Drive
PO Box 39
Lake Helen, Florida 32744

Phone: (386) 228-2121
Fax: (386) 228-9714

 

 City of Lake Helen

City of Lake Helen Important Dates
(Meeting Dates and Deadlines)


A Trip down Memory Lane in Lake Helen: Come join the Lake Helen Historical Society for a trip down memory lane in Lake Helen, on Sunday, June 11 at 3pm in the City Hall auditorium at 327 S. Lakeview Drive in Lake Helen.  Three long time residents of Lake Helen will reminisce about their early memories of our town.  Hear what life in this area was like before air-conditioned homes, I-4 and Disney World.  Have your children compare notes with the older residents as to how they spent their summers in Lake Helen after school was out.  After the program, the Lake Helen Museum will be opened for viewing and refreshments will be served.

City Events
Event Date
4th of July Tuesday, July 04, 2017
Primary Election (if needed) Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Fall Fest Saturday, October 28, 2017
Haunted House Friday, October 27, 2017
Haunted House Saturday, October 28, 2017
General Elections Tuesday, November 07, 2017
Turkey Shoot Friday, November 17, 2017
Turkey Shoot Saturday, November 18, 2017
Christmas Tree Lighting Tuesday, December 05, 2017
Tour of Homes Friday, December 08, 2017
Tour of Homes Saturday, December 09, 2017
Tour of Homes Sunday, December 10, 2017
Easter Egg Hunt Saturday, March 31, 2018

 

  Post Your Event

Please contact the Lake Helen City Clerk if you wish to post your  events or meetings and/or if you would like to share your passion- knowledge - creative abilities with your community! 
Email: bwitte@lakehelen.com