The city charter sets the form of government of the City of Lake Helen as commission form of government whereby the City Commission is the head of city government with an appointed City Administrator who oversees the city’s day-to-day operations.

Voters elect a City Commission that consists of five members who serve two-year terms and are elected citywide.

The City Commission makes broad policy decisions to include setting and approving the annual budget, as well as passing ordinances as necessary.

The City of Lake Helen strives to provide the highest quality public services that effectively address citizen and community needs in a fiscally responsible and friendly manner.



Mayor: Daisy Raisler

Phone: 386-315-5363



Vice Mayor Jim Connell (Zone 4)

Phone: 321-436-4557



Commissioner Kelly Frasca (Zone 1)

Phone: 305-793-3303



Commissioner Rick Basso (Zone 3)

Phone: 407-467-2771


Lake Helen Commission Zone Map

Lake Helen Commission Zone Map

City Commission Meetings are held at City Hall
at 7:00pm the 2nd Thursday of the month unless otherwise noted.
327 S Lakeview Drive, Lake Helen